Testimonials & Reviews

Mark P. Schumacher, MD

Medical Aesthetics Specialist & OBGYN located in Reno, NV

17 total reviews

Dr. Mark P. Schumacher always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Schumacher below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandi M.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Schumacher has been my doctor for 28 years. He got me through 2 difficult pregnancies & C-sections, many female issues such as endometriosis & finally a partial hysterectomy. I trust Dr. Schumacher with all aspects of my medical care. He was my mom's doctor & is also my daughters doctor. He is fantastic & hands down the most caring doctor I've ever seen. Thank you Dr. Schumacher for the many years of great care!
Ursula B.
Submitted 03/25/20
I first became a patient of Dr. Schumacher when I was 14, he performed a surgery on me and is part of the reason that I was able to have my 5 babies. At 14 I thought he was the most kind doctor I had ever had, I still feel that way today! 11 years later, when I became pregnant with my 4th child and my insurance finally allowed me to, I went back to him. He was great throughout my pregnancy and during delivery! I was so thrilled that he delivered at least one of my babies! I moved away a few years after having her, but after several years away I moved back and was able to see him again. He is still one of the very best drs I have ever had. He has picked up the slack on things that my other doctors are not doing. I am truly grateful that he really listens to my concerns. Plus, he's just brought on a physician's assistant, who seems quite wonderful too! So, if you're looking for an excellent OB/GYN, give Dr. Schumacher a call!
Traci F.
Submitted 03/18/20
Friendly, knowledgeable staff and caring Doctor. Love this office!
Kathy H.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Schumacher has been my doctor for 28 years. He is an amazing, caring and kind person.
Jessica S.
Submitted 01/26/19
I moved out to Reno from Missouri. I had my Hysterectomy in Mo. I had a hard recovery I found Dr. Schumacher. He has Changed my life. As a Patient. He is very good at His Job. He never makes you feel like a number or a patient. He makes you feel like a friend. He takes the time to listen to you and always he is very good at recommending other doctors that can help with other issues that you might need. He doesn't stop till he figures out the root of the issue. He doesn't just write you prescriptions. He finds what is going to work. I have never left his office upset or disappointed. I always leave with a smile on my face!! Even if I walked in with tears in my eyes. Hands down I would recommend him to everyone I know. I found the Hidden GEM in NV. His staff become your friends as well.
I G.
Submitted 01/17/19
I have known Dr. Schumacher over 20 years. He is the most delightful OBGYN specialist in Reno area by far. Very gentle, caring, patiently listens to your concerns and so knowledgeable about new health information available on the well-being market; he is a true treasure chest. His dedication to his patients is enormous. It shows right away from the very first step you enter his office for a consultation after your exam. What a privilege to be his patient!
B W.
Submitted 10/31/18
Dr. Schumacher has been my doctor for many many years. I've have always felt I was in the absolute best care and he is well advanced in Women's health! He is patient, thorough, concerned and the meeting/consult after the exam and at the same appointment to review, update your chart and discuss plans of actions or concerns moving forward is invaluable. It's the little extra time that is appreciated as I know I have his utmost attention and my concerns are being addressed. Thank you Dr. Schumacher
Shari W.
Submitted 10/01/18
Dr. Schumacher is the best gynecologist! He is thorough, caring and keeps up with the latest gynecological and well being studies. That's very important! He answers all my questions, and I have never felt rushed out of his office. As a maturing female, I am confident that I have the best doctor caring for me. His staff is warm, polite, and helpful. It's great that he is now doing the Mona Lisa procedure!
Debbie U.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Schumacher stands as an exemplary example of everything that is good and right in the world of medicine. His fabulous bedside manner, compassion, and attentiveness to his patients are beyond compare. His vast knowledge and dedication to his field are evident from the very first visit. The office staff is so very friendly and accommodating. What a pleasure to be a patient of this practice!
Maryann Z.
Submitted 08/07/18
I have been a patient of Dr S. for many years. He is gentle, thorough, and patient. He is knowledgeable in all of the different stages of life issues for women- from crib to casket so to speak.. My husband is a physician and we chose Dr. S..that should speak for itself..
Kelly H.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr. Schumacher is a great Doctor and can diagnose things no other Dr. can diagnose. He is kind, gentle, caring and spends time with you. Dr. Schumacher listens to his patients and also helps you with preventative health care. I can not say enough about the lives he has saved and the care he has given to his patience. He doesn't leave any stone unturned, for me that's important because I don't want things to be missed. He is real and easy to talk to. Every person would be safe in his hands. I worked in the Hospital with all the Gynecologist in town, I chose Dr. Schumacher as my Doctor because he was the most cautious, anal Doctor and when push comes to shove, I want my Doctor to have my back. I found that in Dr. Schumacher.
Kristen M.
Submitted 07/09/18
Dr. Schumacher is a terrific physician and person. He is knowledgeable and considerate: his focus is on the well-being of his patients and it shows. His bedside manner is unsurpassed. He is a kind and gentle care provider.
Cristine S.
Submitted 07/09/18
From a warm welcome at the front desk to a thorough explanation from the physician, the office was professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Schumacher is a an outstanding physician. I highly recommend him!
Kelly C.
Submitted 07/09/18
The staff was very kind and my appointment was right on time! The whole experience was enjoyable and the care was superb!
Yvonne F.
Submitted 07/08/18
I have been a patient of Dr Shumacher's office for over 20 yrs. I appreciate the care and concern I receive from the Dr and his staff.
Patty R.
Submitted 07/06/18
Dr. Schumacher is truly a miracle worker. He has been by my side for 33 years, not only as my physician, but as my friend. His devotion and persistence to overcome any medical obstacle, and his warm heart and assurance during hard times, has changed many lives for the better, including mine. I can't thank Dr. Schumacher enough for all he's done, but I can say that my life is astronomically better because he is in it.
Katy C.
Submitted 07/04/18
The front office ladies are great Schumacher is always professional and caring. Patients health is very important to him. Best doc